REVIEW | A Bloody Kingdom by J. J. McAvoy

18775143._SY540_

Title: A Bloody Kingdom
Series: Ruthless People #4
Author: J. J. McAvoy
Genre: Mafia, Romance
Release Date: July 14th, 2016

It has been eight years since the Callahans defeated Avian Doers and conquered Chicago. Melody is now the Governor and public face of the family, while Liam rises as the Ceann na Conairte of both the Irish and Italians.

Their reach is limitless; their power endless…but is it possible to have too much power? Can Liam and Melody raise a family, a city, and an empire?

Only a fool would try to stop them now….

unnamed

MY REVIEW
10000 Ruthless, Bloody Stars!!

The Ruthless Series is my most favorite series ever. And A Bloody Kingdom broke me in a ways I can’t explain. Since I heard about A Bloody Kingdom I was excited because why the hell not, it’s Melody and Liam once again. Once again we see Liam and Melody reign over Chicago with their ruthless hands and twisted minds. As for me, it took me two days to finish this book, why you ask? Because it was brilliant, mind-blowing and a perfect disaster, a very perfect bloody disaster. Since the beginning of the book my heart was beating so fast, I was unable to breath, think and all of that was because of this book. I read every book JJ ever published, lived many lives in her imaginary world, but none of those book {except Sugar Baby Beautiful} could ever compare to A Bloody Kingdom, this book is everything, and I mean it. It has everything it has blood, gore, angst, lust love, family and pain.  With this book, we did not only get into Melody’s and Liam’s mind, but also in the mind of their children, and also the whole Callahan/Giovanni Clan, and so grateful to JJ for giving us this gift. One thing I also hope is that we will get the stories about Ethan, Wyatt and the little princess Donatella.

“You are mine, Liam. You belong to me. Your face, your body, your heart,  your soul, you sold it to me and I sold mine to you. So if I die, you die.  If you die, I die. As long as there is air in lungs, there is air in mine.”

Liam and Melody are back once again, filling our mind with deliciously evil thoughts. They are back with their ruthless ways, but the same rules stayed. Always protect your family, family is the most important part of your life. Liam and Melody are one dynamic couple, always over the top, beyond ruthless and bloody, and since the very beginning I loved them very much. And finally after all the fighting they are getting some ‘peace’ but as Orlando said “Never get comfortable because I will only know peace the day I die.” Both Melody and Liam are focused on the one same thing, owning and running Chicago. Liam being the boss of both Irish and Italian mafia and Melody being the Governor of Illinois, they run Chicago with iron hand. But once they are threatened all the piece they build in the last eight years disappears, and once the family is threatened, its also the time for a bloodbath to comence and it does, it’s ruthless, bloody and painful bloodbath.

“There is no expiration date on vengeance. It doesn’t just last a lifetime, it spans for generations.”

JJ always did a perfect job of sucking you into her imaginary world her world of mayhem and murder. She delivers the story like no one else. She give us unforgettable characters with heart-warming and heart-wrenching drama, action and good old fashioned mafia. As the story unfolds, she has you guessing everything, wishing, hoping, waiting breathlessly for their demise.

“I’m obsessed with you Melody. No matter what you do, I’ll always forgive you. Even if you were to kill me, I’d forgive you.”

The Ruthless People series is a MUST READ for all the mafia romance lovers. It’s a great story, with a amazing plot and complex and lovable characters with so many twists and turns, blood and tears. As I said Ruthless People will forever stay my favorite series ever. I am giving A Bloody Kingdom 10000000 stars

BUY THE BOOK

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Leave a Reply

