REVIEW | Filthy English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

cover

Title: Filthy English
Series: English #2
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Genre: Contemporary Romance,
Second-Chance Romance
Release Date: July 11th, 2016

A smokin’ hot British player…
A jilted girl…
One night of mistaken identity…

Two weeks before her wedding, Remi Montague’s fiancé drops her faster than a drunken sorority girl in stilettos. Armed with her best friend and a bottle of tequila, she hops a plane to London to drown her sorrows before fall semester begins at Whitman University.

She didn’t plan on attending a masquerade party.

She sure didn’t plan on waking up next to the British bad boy who broke her heart three years ago—the devastatingly handsome and naked Dax Blay. Furthermore, she has no clue how they acquired matching tattoos.

Once back at Whitman together, they endeavor to pretend they never had their night of unbridled passion in London.

But that’s damn hard to do when you live in the same house…

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.

*A modern love story inspired by Romeo and Juliet*

unnamed

MY REVIEW
5 Filthy, Sexy Stars!

First of all, Filthy English is the first book I read by Ilsa Madden-Mills, and all I can ask myself now, is why didn’t I find out about Ilsa earlier.Seems I have fallen in love with Dax. I can’t stop thinking about him, I think that by far Dax is one of my favorite book boyfriends. Actually I can stop thinkig about the whole story itself. I think I have fallin in love with the Brits!!

Remi Montague has had tough few weeks after her engagement was broken off by her groom to be. So she heads to her honeymoon in the the rainy England with her best friend Lulu. She wants to move on and she wants to move on fast, but still she can’t stop thinking about her ex. That’s until she stumbles, and I mean literally stumbles into a lap of gorgeous and mysterious Brit. Little did she know is that, that mysterious and gorgeous male belongs to her past, and that he’s meant to stay in the past.

“Once you’ve had Dax, you never go back.”

I am in love with Dax, in total major love. This man is everything. He’s sexy, he’s caring. Everything. People who read the book will mostly think that Dax is an alpha male from every woman’s fantasy. But he’s much more, he’s sometimes vulnerable but he can still be intimidating. I loved Dax and his background, he actually broke me when he told Remi about his past. Even though he and Remi are total opposite and college nemesis, they still attracted to one other. He’s a Tau and Remi is an Omega, and Tau and Omegas never mix, but Dax couldn’t keep his hands to himself, he had to have her because she was his, because to him Remi was the one girl who’d blew his mind and scared the shit out of him.

“She was my light, my breath. She was my Juliet. Only we’d have a happy ending. I’d make sure of it..”

I still can’t get this book out of my head, and I still regret not finding about this author sooner, I really regret. Filthy English was wonderful. It was sexy and oh so emotional. There were a few moments in the book that really frustrated me, but those moments were really tiny, so it didn’t really affect my love for this book. I was happy and I was sad, but overall I loved. Even though this book progresses slowly and is filled with angst, it was those things that kept me on the edge of my seat, wanting more and more. Highly recommended to all. HEA guaranteed!!!

1468185216552

Leave a Reply

