• June Wrap Up •

June was a very eventful month for me, not only in my imaginnary world but also in my personal life. I have been meaning  to write about what happened in June, maybe I will post that in the near future. Now get ready for the countdown of the books I read in June (I added the links for Amazon and Goodreads). This month was only five books. Hopefully July will be better, because I just received a ton of ARC, which I can’t wait to read.

PS… I know I should have posted this yesterday.

Enjoy
Love ya,
Mia

1. Sacred Hart by A. M. Johnson

Sacred-Heart-AmazonSleep, it was luxury I didn’t have.
I could hear it then, in the dark light of night, in the dusky morning…
The click of the trigger, the smell of her blood, the sound of the rain.
I never thought I would see her again.
She was a ghost.
She was dead.
When Maggie Wright pushed her way into my life, she brought the phantom with her, and I was helpless to her pull.
Everything I had, all of it, had been taken from me ten years ago. I had nothing but the shirt on my back, the memories that still burned through my veins, and the regret I drowned in every day.
I am Ryan Hartford…and I have nothing left to lose.

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

2. Doomsday Love by Shanora Williams

Doomsday_FrontCoverWhen we were ten, he treated me like a friend.
When we were eighteen, he wanted nothing to do with me.
And now that we are twenty-two, he longs to claim every single inch of me.
He was wild—untamed.
And I, a reckless girl, who loved too hard.
But, what we had was special.
I was his serenity and he my protector.
Drake was consumed by my love…
but he also took advantage of it…
He’d broken my heart—left me hanging for years.
He ruined us.
And, now, he’s back.
He wants me.
And I want to hate him, I really do.
But, who am I kidding?
No one can deny Drake Davenport.
You can’t hide from the almighty DOOMSDAY.
Because he is a fighter.
And, just like me, he loves hard.
He never loses and he will fight as hard as he can if it means winning me back.

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

3. Untouched by Alexa Riley

Cj2erecXEAAUt82When Alexander buys the land for his new airstrip, he never imagines the home on it is still occupied. But after he lays eyes on Liliana, he decides she’s his property now.

Eighteen-year-old Liliana has been tucked away her whole life. After her grandmother dies, she’s left alone with only her romance books to keep her company. She’s been surrounded by females her whole life, but when Alexander walks in the door, she knows he’s there to save her.

He’s claiming her, no matter how untouched she is.

Will Liliana fight or let Alexander have his way? Will Alexander keep her locked away or set her free? Will there be enough steam in this book to start your own sauna? Only one way to find out!

Warning: Are we still doing these? This is Alexa Riley. You should know the drill by now. This is going to be over-the-top dirty with all the sticky bits you like. Get in here already!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

4. Barbarian’s Touch by Ruby Dixon

13435320_1182556178443094_1375107802936849402_nWhen I wake up on the ice planet, I’m scared of everything: this place is cold, silent, and the locals look more like blue devils than aliens. To make matters worse, one of the strangers decides I’m going to be his girlfriend and kidnaps me away from my sister. I’m completely and utterly alone. What’s a girl to do?

Well, this girl escapes.

Of course, that means I go from frying pan into the fire, and my situation gets even more dangerous. Just when I have no hope left, a new hero appears. Sure, he’s blue, horned, and has a tail. He’s also fierce, protective, makes me purr…and thinks I’m perfect.

But is what we have real or just a mating instinct?

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

5. Trinity by M. Never

FINAL-TrinityTwo seductive strangers.
One scandalous night.
A trinity of temptation.

It was only supposed to be a single encounter. A night stripped of sexual inhibitions.

We were never supposed to become romantically involved.

But they were alluring and irresistible.

They were also the enemy.

Their company wants to take the one thing that means anything to me.

Now, I’m navigating a dicey path. Loving two men who can destroy me in a multitude of ways. They can shatter my heart, wreck my dreams, but worst of all, demolish the only place I’ve ever called home.

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Leave a Reply

