REVIEW | Sacred Hart by A. M. Johnson

Sacred-Heart-Amazon

Title: Sacred Hart
Author: A. M. Johnson
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 13, 2016

Sleep, it was luxury I didn’t have.
I could hear it then, in the dark light of night, in the dusky morning…
The click of the trigger, the smell of her blood, the sound of the rain.
I never thought I would see her again.
She was a ghost.
She was dead.
When Maggie Wright pushed her way into my life, she brought the phantom with her, and I was helpless to her pull.
Everything I had, all of it, had been taken from me ten years ago. I had nothing but the shirt on my back, the memories that still burned through my veins, and the regret I drowned in every day.
I am Ryan Hartford…and I have nothing left to lose.

unnamed

MY REVIEW
5 STARS!!!

SACRED HART is one of the most heartbreaking story I have ever read. And this wonderful, breathtaking book releases on June 13th. I have had the pleasure to read this book before the release, and I am very thankful that I received the ARC from A. M. Johnson. Sacred Hart is the second book I’ve read by her, and the first one was Beneath The Vine that she wrote under her other pen-name Lillian Bryant. I have never read such a beautiful story. I cried and I smiled throughout the book. I wanted to hug Ryan so much, so he can realize that he’s not alone. My heart broke for him so much. He’s such a good man, who didn’t deserve to go through what he went through. His whole life is ruined, and he’s lost, but he doesn’t deserve that, he deserves everything good that he can get.

This story is about a man who lost everything, and now he’s left broken, with no hope of ever find the missing pieces of his heart’s puzzle. Ever simce the horrific event ten years ago, he’s a changed man, a broken man. In every waking and sleeping hour he remember ever detail of the horrible day that changed his life completely. Everyday is worse than the last. So when he meets Maggie, he doesn’t know what do expect, so he pushes Maggie and her daughter Beth away. So many things about Beth reminded Ryan of the day he lost everything. So he pushes Maggie away, but he doesn’t expect Maggie to push back, to want more from him, even after he told her everything about himself, about his previous and what drove him here, he though she would judge him and leave him, but she didn’t, she stayed by him. Even though he had so many flaws, she still loved him with all her heart. So she fought for her man.

From the very beginning, til the very end I was in love with the story. Sacred Hart is an emotional rollercoaster, sometimes it squeezes your heart so tight, you can drown in your tears and sometimes it lets you fly above the clouds, so utterly drugged on the love between Maggie and Ryan…This story is about second chances and finding love and family once again. This story for me is a FIVE STAR read and I highly recommend it to everyone. And I hope you read it as soon as possible. I know you will fall in love as I did.

BUY LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I’m originally from Florida. I now live in Utah where I am a Full-Time Nurse. I am, however, always first a mother and wife. I began to love reading at a very young age and have toyed with the idea of writing ever since I can remember. I have written lots of bad poetry and have started several stories, but will have my first completed novel published in 2015.
I love all things romance!! I am inspired by the indie romance community as a whole and embrace the title book whore with great pride!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Instagram

Leave a Reply

