REVIEW | The Anatomy Of Jane by Amelia LeFay

anatomy-of-jane

Title: The Anatomy Of Jane
Series: WJM #1
Author: Amelia LeFay
Genre: Contemporary Romance, M/M Romance, Menage
Release Date: May 31, 2016

Jane

I’ve always been on my own. My life used to consist of nothing but work, keeping Allen out of trouble, and if I had time, sleep. Then I became their maid.

Max

Every day more than half a million people tune in to watch my show. They trust me. I know it’s because I’m the only son of the prominent Emerson family. However, I like to believe it because I’m honest no matter what story I report on. I’m honest about everything but the man I’ve been f**king for the last four years… and now her.

Wesley

First I want three things: First Maxwell Emerson and Jane Chapman both in my bed. Second, to be the best bloody chef in the country. Third, to figure out how to simultaneously get the first and second things I want without any of us getting hurt.

THREE PEOPLE.
ONE LOVE STORY….

unnamed

MY REVIEW
5 STARS!

The Anatomy of Jane is a novel by Amelia LeFay aka JJ McAvoy. The Anatomy of Jane is a debut novel and the first book in the WJM series. This book is so much different than the rest of the books by JJ. First it’s a M/M romance and menage M/M/F, which is totally amazing. What I loved the most about this book is that the relationship between Maxwell and Wesley was already established, which you can’t find in many books. I loved the chemistry and understanding between Max and Wes. Even though they keep their relationship private, you can see how much they love each other. I love how easily Jane fell in to their lives, making both of the men desire her, want her. And what I hate the most about this book is the fucking cliffhanger in the end, It is a good cliffhanger, it makes me want to read the next book even more.

This story is about Jane, Maxwell and Wesley and their undying love for each other. Before working as a maid, Jane was working in a stripper bar (she wasn’t a stripper), she helped strippers with their costumes, worked behind the bar etc etc. When her friend and the owner of the bar ends in debt to the huge loan shark, he puts her name on the paper as the co-owner of the bar. So to, pay the debt, Jane starts working as a maid. Everyday, for more than a month, she would clean the same apartment, never knowing who the owner is. But what she never expected was to stumble upon two man having sex, and also she didn’t expect to get aroused by the two man. But when she gets caught creeping, she runs home. She still can’t get the two men of her mind. She fears that she got fired so when she is called to work again for them, she accept and goes. What she didn’t expect was that the two men wanted her between them, sharing their bed. After pursuing her for a while, she accepts the proposition, and the three of them start their forbidden affair. They only had three rules for her and she had only one for them:

Their rules:
1) She can’t just leave. Either call or text.
2) They can spoil her with gifts from time to time. She can’t object.
3) No one but them

Her rule:
4) No screwing her while the other one isn’t around.

Maxwell and Wesley have been in a secret relationship for more than four years. Both of them with an outstanding career, and both of them hiding from what they truly want. When they first caught Jane watching them have sex, Wesley realized that he wanted her. It took sometime for Maxwell to realize it too. When Maxwell accepted the idea of Jane sharing their bed, he and Wesley went after her. Their forbidden relationship was a secret, only the three of them knowing about it. The public only knew that Jane and Maxwell were engaged. After some times spent with Wesley and Maxwell and family trouble. Jane realized that she was in love with both of them. So what happens when an accident tears them apart?

This book, for me was a FIVE STAR read. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes menage, M/M, M/M/F books, and overall to anyone likes romance. This is debut novel by Amelia and I can’t wait for all of you to get your own copy. Enjoy ❤

BUY LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / iBOOKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
18970156._SY540_
Who am I?

You might already know. I’m an author writing under a new penname. If you think you know who I am, you can message me on Facebook or Twitter. I’ll gift you one of my other novels (signed). However, you must keep my secret.

Amelia LeFay is a character of my own imagination. She’s a single woman in her mid twenties in love with sex. Dirty sex, rough sex, sex of any type. She’s not a whore or a slut. She believes a woman should be aloud to sexually express herself anyway she wishes.

She stands for Gay Rights, Women’s Rights, the rights of Minorities, and Environmental protection.

She can be a bitch but doesn’t think there is anything wrong with that.

She has uneven boobs, stretch marks on her ass, astigmatism, and thighs that rub together as she walks. (Which means no pair of jeans last as long as she wishes they would.)

But most importantly Amelia is a Dreamer…she has dreams so big it scares even her, because if she fails…if she can’t make it…she feels like nothing.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

