BOOK REVIEW | This Old Heart Of Mine by A. J. Compton

063ad-this2bold2bheart2bof2bmine2bebook2bcover

Title: This Old Heart Of Mine
Author: A. J. Compton
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2016

Ava Malone knows all about being broken-hearted.

Born with a severe heart defect, she’s spent her whole life in and out of hospital, desperately needing a transplant.

Just days from death, her weak prayers are finally answered, and she receives a new heart; one that not only saves her life, but changes it forever.

Now fit and healthy, Ava is able to do things she only dreamed of, like get a job and some independence, fall in love, and finally live life to the fullest.

But her journey of self-discovery takes her to places she never expected. Along the way, Ava doesn’t just find the woman she was always meant to be, but also finds out more about the woman who no longer is. The one who gave her this new life because she lost hers.

Faced with a devastating dilemma, Ava must decide whether the heart that’s pumping inside her body now belongs to her, or is still beating for someone else…

unnamed

MY REVIEW
5 Emotional Love Stars!

Even before I started this book. I knew that it would be something special. And if I am honest with you all. I can tell you, that I never read a book like this one. Ever since I started reading I always read book about sex, love, lust, second-chance love. But this book is so much more, so much more. I was actually really surprised of how much I loved this. I dived in head first, not really worrying about my heart. And once I started reading it, I couldn’t get out, not that I really tried. I wanted to stay in this book forever.I never really read a book by A. J. Compton, and now I regret that I didn’t find out about this author earlier.

After going in and out of hospital for many years, Ava Malone lost hope that one day she will receive a heart transplant that she desperately needed, to survive. In her last minutes in the world of the living, doctors wake her up telling her that a heart was found for her. After having the heart transplant, Ava starts living her new life to the fullest. She and her buddy from hospital/best friend Finn move in together and started living the life they never could. do to their previous illness. She meets new people, does new stuff, experiences new things.

What Ava never expected was to find love. She never expected to fall deeply, passionately in love. One day, while jogging she meets Gabriel. Her first thought about him was, that he was grumpy, but still it draws her in. And the more time she spend with him, the more she falls in love with him. After finding out that Gabriel was a poet, and after reading his painfully heartbreaking and beautiful poetry, she realizes that there is more to Gabriel then she first though. His poetry makes her heart beat faster, and she feels the ache , that wasn’t there before. But she never realized that the person she fell so deeply in love, was the person that would break her heart in million little pieces. Will she be able to forgive him and move on from the secret that Gabriel kept from her. You will find out after you are done reading this amazing book.

What surprised me to most was that I liked that there weren’t any major sex scenes, which is totally new for me.. I highly recommend this book to every one who would love to read a book about second chances at life, yes life, but don’t worry there is also love. This is a five star read, and if I could I would give it million stars, and more.

ARC provided to me by the author for an honest review.

BUY LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / AU
B&N

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

A.J. Compton wants a lot of things;

 To write books that make you think and feel deeply.

To make you ugly cry and cry with laughter. In the same book.

To write stories that cause you to be anti-social and have you staying up late to finish them.

To show that life can be cruel and difficult, but it can also be incredibly beautiful and worthwhile.

And what A.J. really wants, is to write books that make you remember why you love to read.

A.J. knows better than most that we don’t always get what we want in life, but is going to give it a damn good try

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website 

2 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW | This Old Heart Of Mine by A. J. Compton

Leave a Reply

