REVIEW | Between Love & Fire by Dani René

BLFCoverAMAZON
Title: 
Between Love & Fire
Series: Backstage Series
Author: Dani René
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 13, 2016

Cerulean eyes pierce me.
A touch that scorches me.
Words that entice me.

With a reputation of the bad boy rock star,
I know he’s bad news.
He’s infuriating, persistent,
and drop dead gorgeous.
The man that has
women’s underwear dropping,
with a click of his fingers,
has his sights set on one woman.

ME

I need to keep my distance.
I need to fight the attraction.

~

Chestnut eyes lure me.
A smile that tempts me.
Words that bait me.

The innocence in her eyes is like a drug.
Her feisty personality is a turn on.
The more she pushes, the more I pull.
I don’t back down from a challenge.
To have her in my bed is what I want.
And I always get what I want.

HER

I need to make her mine.
I need to make her see the real me.

unnamed

My Review
5 Love me til it hurts, Stars!

Both of them are scarred, damaged and used. Some scars are deeper than the other. Some are physical and some emotional. Can two damaged angels find a way to fix each other, and love each other as much as they can? That was the question I asked my self when I started the book, and the answer I got is the exactly the answer I wanted. And yes, two damaged angels can fix each other. By the time I finished the book, I realized how much I loved it, how much i connected to it. This story is one of a kind. It has it’s sad moments, and also it has it’s happy moments.

We all know that Callum was screwed the moment he met Tayla, her playing hard to get, drew Callum even closer without Tayla realizing that Callum had it bad for her. She occupied his mind every single day. And in the end one thing lead to another, and she was in his arms, feeling safer than she ever did. With Callum, she realized that she deserved the best in the world, even she was, at first, convinced that she’s nothing, and that once Callum knew her secrets, saw her scars, that he would rejected her. But Callum had something else on his mind. He accepted her for who she is. And he loved her with every part of his heart.

And now, let’s get on the SEXY WAGON, first thing I need to say is WOW, damn you Dani. I wasn’t expected the sexy scenes to be so good damn HOT. Which they were, every single one of them. There are few of my favorites. But the one that does it for me is the balcony scene in Paris 😉

So for the end note, I have to say that I really loved this book. I loved every part of it. My five stars go to this amazing book, which I recommend to everyone. Read it and love it. And know that there is someone who will LOVE YOU no matter what.

BUY LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

1463083741121

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Hey darlings,

I am an indie author and freelance graphic designer. I started focusing on writing in January 2015 and after a few fan fiction stories, I decided to publish Ace of Harts it was my first full length novella. On a daily basis I have a few hundred characters, storylines, and ideas floating around in my mind. If I am not on Pinterest or Instagram looking for my next muse, you can find me on Twitter or Facebook. So head on over, I love meeting new readers and authors.

When I am in the cave, I am happiest. If you can’t find me sitting behind my trusty MacBook writing about hot alpha males, I am probably drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or wine tasting one of the few hundred wine farms in my home city of Cape Town, in South Africa.

I have an addiction to reading (who doesn’t?), TV series, music, tattoos, chocolate, and ice cream. I am constantly looking for a new book to get lost in and new book boyfriend to fall in love with. My favorite authors include – M Never, K Webster, KL Kreig, Meghan March, and that’s just to name a few!

Much love xo

 Instagram | Facebook Reader Group | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | BookBub | Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter Sign Up 

One thought on “REVIEW | Between Love & Fire by Dani René

Leave a Reply

