REVIEW | Beauty Sleeps by Alexa Riley

81uALXKzyyL

Title: Beauty Sleeps
Author: Alexa Riley
Series: Fairytale Shifters #2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 23rd 2015

Xavier has watched Gwen for years, sneaking outside her window just to watch her sleep. She calls to him in a way he doesn’t understand.

After he loses his mom and his sister in a tragic accident, he disappears into the woods and lets his wolf take over.

Gwen has been waiting around for her knight in shining armor to show up, but years have passed since she reached her mating age, and he still hasn’t come.

When Xavier makes his way back to Gray Ridge, one scent captivates him like no other…

He’s on a mission. Claiming Gwen as his mate is all that matters, even if she doesn’t remember him.

What he isn’t prepared for is Alpha Stone keeping them apart.

unnamed

MY REVIEW
5 STARS!!!

5-you-are-my-sleeping-beauty-stars.

From the moment I laid eyes on Gwen, I knew she was special. And as I watched my beauty sleep, I hoped that one day she would be mine.

For long time Xavier watched his sleeping beauty, every night he would sneakto the window and watch Gwen sleep. He knew it was wron, and the she was underage, and he was five years older then her, but he couldn’t help himself, something about her lured him in. At that time they didn’t understand the attraction, but Xavier promised that he will always watch over her.But fate had other plans, and one day changed everything and made him break his promise to his sleeping beauty. Gwen never forgot the broken promise.

For five years, Xavier lived alone, rooming the wood, trying to make the guilt go away. He could still remember the day his mother and sister were killed – he feels as though it was his fault, that if he didn’t watch Gwen, he would have been able to save his family. The guilt was eating him away. One day his best friend convinces that it’s time for him to come back in town, so he can find his mate. After all he was building a house for her, and it’s was almost done.

And that day he meets his mate, and it none other then Gwen, his sleeping beauty. The only problem there is, is that Gwen is the Alpha’s sister, and he’s overprotective of her. Her brother is not allowing to anyone to take her from him. He won’t let Xavier take her as his mate, because he thinks that Xavier is not a good man, and that he won’t be able to protect her. So the savage beast awakens in Xavier, no matter what happened in the past, his Sleeping Beauty should be with him.

“He’s all bark and no bite. Scratch that, he does bite but only in the most pleasurable ways.”

Gwen was strong and independent, traits of her alpha personality, and defended his mate with everything she had.

“We were made for each other. I can feel it in my soul. I’m here because I want to be. I came for you in that cage not because of some mating heat, I came because you’re my other half.”

And Xavier, was beyond wonderful. What made me love him even more is that I could really feel that his life’s purpose was to make his mate, to make her happy. To her he was loveing, sweet, but to those who tried to take her way, he was ruthless and dangrous.

“It’s been so long since I cared about anything. I don’t think I could survive without you. In fact, I know I couldn’t. I want to make you happy. I want you to be here because you want to, not because our mated bond makes you.”

So many feelings, Alexa stole my heart with this one, i wish it last more. Beauty Sleeps is delighful. sweet and adorable, with so much needed smut. Highly recommended to shifter fans and all those who want to try something new.

MY ART

AVAILABLE ON AMAZON

AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/1Jrtq3Y
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/1ReKbSK
AMAZON CA: http://amzn.to/1TCaEXW
AMAZON AU: http://bit.ly/1Rp5Vd0

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

8296969

I’m Alexa Riley! Mom, wife, and business woman by day and smut writer by night. I specialize in the Dirty Date Night reading. I wrote my first book, Owning Her Innocence, because well, I just couldn’t find any daddy books to my liking. So I sat down and just started writing, bringing the fantasies I find myself often dancing to in the dark of night to life, one page at a time.

Alexa Riley is my alter ego. I can’t let the other soccer moms know what I’m up to or the guys at work for that matter. Little do they know that they’ve got nothing on my dirty talk.

I’m here to give you a quick fix of filthy dirty smut. Got a few hours to kill? Then I’m what you’re looking for.

Leave a Reply

