BOOK REVIEW | Final Debt & Indebted Epilogue by Pepper Winters

1400x2101sr
“I’m in love with her, but it might not be enough to stop her from becoming the latest victim of the Debt Inheritance. I know who I am now. I know what I must do. We will be together—I just hope it’s on Earth rather than in heaven.”

It all comes down to this.

Love versus life.

Debts versus death.

Who will win?

MY REVIEW
FOREVER 5 STARS!!!

Final Debt is the final part of Nila and Jethros’s journey with the repayment of the final debt. The whole story revolves around the centuries old game of vengeance, lies, legacy, deceit , power, violence, greed and also the marking of the end of many things. And in amidst all the violence and darkness an epic love story blossomed. From the very beginning this story was battle, a race against time, and a fight to save love.Told from multiple POVs with it’s modern day fairytale with dark, raw and intense twists. So this story isn’t only about Jethro and Nila {the main characters} but also about the rest of the supportive characters, and all the questions you had about this characters will be answered in this installment, What I also loved was how the feud between the Weavers and the Hawks started, and how started it all, and the story about the woman who sacrificed all for the ones she loved.

This installment is the last and the best installment in this captivating series. I didn’t know what to expect, but what I got was one of the most intense and most emotional ending. It exceeded my expectation, more than any book ever did. The first five books weren’t so long, but this one was the longest, and I enjoyed every minute of it. To be honest I didn’t move from one spot when I read this book and the Indebted Epilogue. This one was the best, absolutely amazing packed with action,suspense, thrill and most of all ‘LOVE’. It was brutal almost killed me emotionally, but still amidst all the darkness there was love and romance. So many secrets are revealed at the end. It was completely worth the year long wait and heartbreak we endured through this journey. Not a single part of the story was unnecessarily dragged out or rushed. There are no words to describe how sad I am that the series has ended, I can say that I felt so much while reading the sixth installment. There were time that warmed my heart and made me giddy, and there were times that literally broke my heart. Pepper played with my emotions from the beginning. This series will be one of the most memorable series I have ever read.

This book picks up right where the fifth book ended, the beginning was so depressing, I thought that I might not survive it. Right after leaving Jethro in the woods, after sexy time together, Nila was taken by Cut and Daniel from London to Africa, she was alone and losed all hope of ever surviving this madness. No one knew where she was taken. However, she wasn’t giving up without a fight. No matter how much torture she endured she continue to fight because love and hope was much stronger than death. Nila was so much stronger on this book. Nila was so much better than in the previous book in the series. She proved that she can fight – for her life, for Jethro and also for their love. She was a total badass I adored her for it. She had grown so much from the beginning and made this book an epic story with her splendid survivor actions. With Jethro she was gentle, loving, sweet and even protective. She gave him strength to accept his condition, to become a survivor, to feel worthy of her love. Jethro Hawk was under a time bomb; he thought he had time to save his love ones. He had a plan but time was always against him. He definitely wasn’t the perfect, usual hero in this series. He has his flaws and these flaws certainly made him an honest, and interesting character. He was everything Nila needed – her lover, her friend, her protector, her everything. He was desperate trying to save the love of his life and his brother and sister from his evil family. The extend of what he went through to rescue Nila and saved his family suprised me and made me feel useless because I wanted to help him. Jethro got injured, hurt, he did everything to save Nila. I can tell you that in some parts I couldn’t breath, my heart was in my throat for the most part of the story. And after he finally finds Nila, they have a heated moment together, I couldn’t enjoy it, I was freaking out because I was expecting for a monster to jump out of the bushes and scare the living shit out of me, it was a roller-fucking-coaster. But they managed to keep their love alive and Jethro finally accepted that he’s ‘normal’, that being different is not a bad thing, he found himself and also he found peace. I’m not teling you anything about the villains, only that they were scary as fuck, and fascinating, You might hate them and you might feel some kind of compassion for them, but who knows?

You don’t want to miss the EPIC ending. Pepper sucked me into this book from the beginning to the end. There are no words to describe how much I loved this book, and the rest of the series. Pepper doesn’t disappointed. Final Debt was a brilliant ending and the whole story will forever stay with me.

That being said, Ms. Winters gave readers another fantastic saga. I know when I read one of her books that I’m going to love it. There isn’t even a question about it.
Story ends with love, twists, truth, hope and sorrow that lead right to part seven, Indebted Epilogue for the conclusion of Nila’s and Jethro’s journey.

Highly recommended to every fan of dark romance and a fan of the Indebted Series.
With love,
Mia’s Book Blog

TEASERS FOR FINAL DEBT

TEASERS FOR EPILOGUE INDEBTED

AVAILABLE TO BUY ONLINE
The Indebted Series


DEBT INHERITANCE
(Indebted #1)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY


FIRST DEBT
(Indebted #2)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY


SECOND DEBT
(Indebted #3)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY


THIRD DEBT
(Indebted #4)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY


FOURTH DEBT
(Indebted #5)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY


FINAL DEBT
(Indebted #6)

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY / PAPERBACK


INDEBTED EPILOGUE

US / UK / AU / CA / iBOOKS
NOOK / KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY / PAPERBACK

 COMING SOON 
Indebted Beginnings

12316351_978720635521714_8966688586345320797_n

Add to your TBR list:
unnamed

“It all began with greed and gluttony and ended with diamonds and guillotines. Debts were incurred, contracts were written, and a curse landed on the firstborns from both houses.”

William Hawk was born into a family with vengeance rather than blood flowing in his veins. Against all odds, he transformed himself from pauper to Lord of Hawksridge. He became a smuggler, king’s ally, and ruthless businessman. But he had flaws as well as triumphs.

It was those flaws that ruined his inheritance. Those flaws that saved him from himself. Those flaws that brought him the greatest wealth of all.
Her.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

61C6+mf3lbL._UX250_Pepper Winters is a NYT and USA Today International Bestseller. She wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestsellers, best BDSM series voted by the SmutClub, and recently signed a two book deal with Grand Central. Her books are currently being translated into numerous languages and will be in bookstores in the near future.To be the first to know of upcoming releases, please join Pepper’s Newsletter (she promises never to spam or annoy you.)

WEBSITEPINTEREST | FACEBOOK | TWITTER |
INSTAGRAM | NEWSLETTER | EMAIL

Leave a Reply

